Fage Fruyo Greek yogurt blended with strawberry

Fruyo blended Greek yogurt by Fage

I prefer the taste of Fage’s Fruyo blended yogurt to that of Fage Total.

Commonly known for their popular fruit-on-the-bottom Greek yogurt varieties, Fage has now entered the blended yogurt market with their new Fruyo line of yogurts with a selection of flavors including strawberry, peach and pineapple.

Each variety features good sized chunks of fruit swimming in a base yogurt that has already been mixed with accents of the fruit flavor for a really delicious eating experience. The yogurt itself is really creamy even though it has 0% total fat, and that sharp tang that typically highlights every cup of Fage Total is not insignificantly toned down in this line of yogurts — a good thing, in my opinion, which is why I prefer Fruyo to Fage’s other products.

What really surprised me is that I found this at my local ShopRite rather than at the Whole Foods Market: I would have expected Whole Foods to spearhead the introduction of something like this so good for ShopRite on taking the lead here.

Wherever you happen to find Fage Fruyo blended yogurts, I highly recommend that you try them out. These are must-buys that have seized a place near the top of my favorite yogurts list.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Fage Fruyo Greek yogurt blended with strawberry

  1. health advocation February 23, 2013 at 12:42 pm Reply

    saw this at the store the other day, i was hesitant about it so i didn’t pick it up. i will get it next time!

    • natlee75 February 23, 2013 at 1:27 pm Reply

      Yeah… definitely try it because it’s really tasty… like I said in my post I prefer it to Fage’s standard fare. Let me know what you think! :)

  2. Louise March 11, 2013 at 4:18 am Reply

    Check out the sugar content, it’s full of sugar! I’m a fan of the natural orginal, with some natural occuring milk sugar, but now adding caine sugar, it’s like 27g of sugar!!!!

  3. esther March 18, 2013 at 1:05 pm Reply

    I just picked this up and realized that this was a clever bait and switch from Fage. This is a “dessert yogurt” line, with tons of additives and sugar. I will not be buying this next time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

